Skint till payday & Window Shopping….

We all window shop right…?

I would have to say this is one of my many pass times throughout the month, it’s all I can do really..!!  Once payday hits and the bills have been paid and other expenses there isn’t much left in the kitty to splash out and treat myself to the things I really want…. I do try really hard once I’ve been paid to make it last me till the next payday rolls around but some how this never happens, I’m either agreeing to a night out or in town spending it…

I try not to ‘Browse’ round the shops as I get easily tempted, instead I flick through the latest LOOK Mag or LOOK Mag tweets on a daily basis isn’t as tempting to buy as it would be if I was physically browsing in the shops, I just share what I like on Instagram for my followers to see what I’ve found…

Sun 3rd November was one of those days, where LOOK Mag tweeted – ‘Primark New: Lets see what’s just hit the stores’ dropped on to my newsfeed.  I opened up the tweet and started scrolling the pictures, as I do I’m ‘awww’ & ‘ahhh’ at some of the pieces, I take screen shot of the ones I like and share them on Instagram, I have also pictured some below of my likes…

I will confess I do have a little weak spot for Primark, but I have found that some of their prices seem to be creeping up a little, or is that just me..???  These are some of the ones that caught my eye, lets hope maybe just maybe they will be in store when I go in next…  Fingers crossed..

Jewellery

Snake Wrap Ring £2.50
Snake Wrap Ring £2.50
Jewelled Cuff £3
Jewelled Cuff £3
Bolt & Rope Necklace £5
Bolt & Rope Necklace £5
Cord necklace £6
Cord necklace £6

 Clothing

Primark selection
Primark selection
Fun Selection
Fun Selection
Classy & Glam Selection
Classy & Glam Selections
Sophisticated
Sophisticated

Well I hope you enjoyed my 2nd blog post…

Take Care

Carina

xx

4 thoughts on “Skint till payday & Window Shopping….

    1. Hi Jamie

      Thanks for the follow & comment. Primark is a high street store which has reasonable priced clothes, they have a website but can’t order from there. If you look at ASOS.com they do a few pieces not many mind but a few…

      It is an Irish brand originally?

      Carina xx

Leave a Reply

