Summer ready?

Well it’s that time of year again, and everyone is getting the flip flops out or off buying new ones… But the question is ‘Are your feet ready’?

I’m not a massive feet fan myself, but try and keep mine in good shape, I try and have a pedicure once a month and try and get into a foot care routine.

In between Pedicure Routine:
Step 1:
Use foot file to remove any hard skin.

Step 2:
Apply Avon papaya sorbet exfoliating scrub to my feet and just above my ankle and massaging it all over my feet for 5 mins or so, then rinse off with warm water and towel dry.

Step 3:
Apply Avon all in one pedicure to my feet and again just above the ankle, massaging it all over my feet for 5 mins or so, then rinse off with warm water and towel dry.

20140624-231428-83668549.jpg

Step 4:
I have recently tried a DIY foot soak which I found on Pinterest! It consists of 1/4 cup of Listerine mouthwash (anyone) 1/4 cup of Vinegar and 1/2 cup of warm water. Soak for 10 mins and you should then see the results of the dead skin come off.. I can say this did work, I’d have to try it a few times to get all my dead skin off but I’ll be trailing it for a week or twoo..

20140624-231536-83736045.jpg

20140624-231536-83736412.jpg

Step 5:
Repeat step 1 and then use the smooth side of the foot file to make the areas a little smoother.

Step 6:
Apply a generous amount of cocoa butter cream or any moisturiser to feet, then slip on some cotton socks (so the skin can breathe) In the morning your feet will be softer. It does get the socks greasy, but it does wash out and the cream stays on your skin and away from the sheets….

20140624-231647-83807924.jpg

Step 7:
Apply nail varnish colour or your choice.. And cut nails if needed!!!

Hope you have enjoyed my Feet beauty regime, if you try the DIY Foot soak I’d love to hear your comments & verdicts…

Happy reading… 😊

Carina
XxX

Leave a Reply

