Fashion Retail Academy!

Ever since I can remember I’ve always loved clothes, shoes, fashion, make & jewellery… What female hasn’t??

I remember being round my mums at a young age and going in her bedroom and sitting at her dressing table trying on her lipsticks, eyeshadows and jewellery. Then making my way over to her ceiling to floor length mirrored sliding doors to her wardrobe to see what shoes & items of clothing I could try on and look at myself in the mirror and twirling around, then to hear my mum shout

‘Carina, what are you doing in my bedroom?’
‘Nothing’… I would reply back

At this point I would hear her start to come up the stairs and she would just catch me wipe off the make up in the bathroom!!!
So I can say I have always loved fashion, but more so now. I’ve always thought about working in fashion but never really thought about it until the last few years and now having a part time job at New Look I think it’s brought it out of me more, as I love making customers feel happy with there purchases they have made and make them feel comfortable and help them come out of the comfort zone with getting them to try different trends, styles and colours.

So my 1st step really was getting my part time job at New Look, my 2nd step was to make an appointment with the careers team at my workplace to go through with them my ideas of what I want to do and what routes to take as I have no idea, and being 34 I wasn’t fully confident if I should pursue the field. After my meeting I felt a little more at ease and also a bit more confident in my thinking of what I can do. In the meeting I found out about FRA Fashion Retail Academy, I’d never heard of this before, so as soon as I finished the meeting I was straight on there website looking at what they offered and how it all worked.
The 3rd step was to book myself in for the open day in October so I booked myself in, unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend as I couldn’t get the time off work but I have reregistered for the 26th November and I’m excited to be going to talk through my options and see what courses are available and what’s suitable for me for 2015/2016 academic year….

IMG_0839.JPG

Mission Statement!!!

IMG_0840.JPG

IMG_0841.JPG

IMG_0842.JPG

IMG_0843.JPG

Eeeeeekkkkkkk… I could be a student again!!! Scary….
πŸ˜¬πŸ“šβœ’οΈπŸ’»πŸ“πŸ“’βœοΈπŸ˜¬

Happy Reading

Carina
XxX

3 thoughts on “Fashion Retail Academy!

  1. That’s great that you realized what you want to do and are really pursuing it. Some people lack the drive. It’s great that you don’t! I’m thinking about going back to school in another year or so too (after I save up some money!)–for new media and internet marketing. I’ve realized this past year with my position at a digital magazine and the blog that I’ve started that I love writing for an online audience. Here’s to striving to meet our goals!

Leave a Reply

