Boots Haul

I got some boots vouchers for Christmas, so while I was in Manchester I thought I’d stock up on some of my daily essentials.

I use the No7 Beautiful Skin care range – Normal to Dry.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0252.jpg
Face scrub £8.50 used twice a week.
Cleanser £9.50 used twice a day morning & evening.
Day Cream £12.50 used once a day.
Night Cream £13.50 used once a day
Boots always have good offers on there skin care range, either buy one get one half price or mostly buy 2 get one free.

I also use some of the No7 make up range, a while ago I went to boots to get the correct colour match of my skin tone to get best colour foundation. I have quite a fair skin tone and after the match, the colour foundation I am to use is calico. While I was in the Manchester Trafford Centre Boots Store I noticed that they have started to match lipstick colours with your foundation colour which I think is amazing, as I’m never adventous with lip colours, I tend to stick with natural or brown colours.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0253.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0254.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0255.jpg

They had buy one get one half price on No7 make up so I threw caution to the wind and plucked up the courage to get a new lipstick and I went for ‘Blushing Tulip’ which is more of a bold colour its priced at £9.95 , its a little bit more than I would normally pay but I thought I would try it and as it was get a 2nd make up item half price I got some more foundation for £4.75, normally priced at £9.95.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0256.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0257.jpg

The other items I was stocking up on as they were on offer are L’oreal Elvive shampoo & conditioner for coloured hair at a bargain price of £1.99 each, Boots Cucumber Cleansing wipes 3 for £3.00 and Sanex Roll on 2 for £2.00 (Sanex is the only brand I can use as I have very sensitive skin!!)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/abd/59874948/files/2015/01/img_0261.jpg

Well these should last me well into March, but know doubt I’ll stock up on more later on in January while these prices are around… As they say every little helps!!

TTFN

Carina
XxX

4 thoughts on “Boots Haul

Leave a Reply

