Home Projects

I’ve always loved the shabby chic look on pieces of furniture, and the ones I’ve looked at always seem to be expensive, hence the name of the blog..!!!

So I had a brainwave… And no these don’t happen very often! Ha
So I thought I’d buy a cheap dressing table and dining table and do them to a shabby chic effect. I’m hoping to get these started soon, as soon as the weather is better and I can get outside it starts…

Here are some before pictures of my projects:
Project One – Dining Table (Free)

2015/01/img_0428.jpg

Project Two – Dressing Table (£20)

2015/01/img_0434.jpg
Not quite sure how I’m going to do these, so any ideas welcome..

Project Three – Bare Wall into a Photowall.

2015/01/img_0437.jpg

So I’m currently on the hunt for photo frames, old, vintage brown light or dark. All different sizes.. So if you know of any for sale give us a shout as I’ll b interested..

Happy Reading

TTFN

Carina
XxX

Leave a Reply

