Shoes: Pleasure and Pain Exhibition – Oct 15

I spotted this up and coming exhibition when I was at the V&A in May, after seeing ‘Savage Beauty’ by Alexander McQueen.  I thought to myself straight away that I had to go and see it as I am a bit of a shopaholic when it comes to shoes, I love shoes and will buy a pair even if I don’t actually need them.

A girl can’t have to many pairs of shoes right???

Shoes-pleasure-pain-final-hdr

Shoes: Pleasure and Pain Exhibition is running from 13th June 15 to 31st January 16 at the V&A Museum.  Explore the transformative power of footwear from around the world as we present over 200 pairs of the most extreme shoes from the last 2000 years.

This exhibition highlights the euphoria and obsession shoes can inspire and brings together exceptional footwear for men and women from key designers, famous wearers and collectors alongside the latest innovations and a dazzling range of historic shoes, many displayed for the first time.

Shoes-Pleasure-and-Pain-exhibition-at-VA

I’m quite looking forward to booking my ticket and going in October..  So keep your eyes peeled for my post on my visit to the exhibition!!

Happy Reading

Carina

XxX

Leave a Reply

