Post New York

It’s been 2 days now that I’ve been back in the UK from my little holiday to New York.  I’m slowly getting back in to the UK time zone, but I booked today, Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th so i know that i’ll be back to functionally normally…

Anyway back to what the post should be about! My holiday to New York! 


  OMG.. NEW YORK.. What a city!!  I have totally fallen in love with New York, London has now become my 2nd loved city…  I can honestly say that it was exactly how I thought it would be, hustle and bustle, the bright lights, the people the shopping.. It has the whole Sex and the City Vibe going on, I felt like I was my own Carrie Bradshaw element.  There is so much to see and do in New York and quite a lot of it is free, but there some attractions which you have to pay for, but if your there and you want to see these attractions then they are worth the money..

On the 5th Dec 2015 I did a Pre New York post, talking about how excited I was and what i plan on doing while i was there, we went for 4 nights 5 days so we had a good few days to cram in as much as we could.  I had a Sex and the City booked which i did on the 29th Dec, this was 3.5 hours long but it was good as you see some of the locations in which some of the series and the 1st film.  If you’re a SATC fan I would recommend this tour, as its good to go round and see some of the places that the girls have visited through out the series and the film.

So out of my list of things I wanted to do I completed the following:

  1. Sex and the City Tour
  2. Ground Zero & 9/11 Museum
  3. Grand Central Station
  4. Rockefeller Centre
  5. Central Park
  6.  Strawberry Fields & Dakota Building
  7. Times Square
  8. Bus Tour – Uptown, Downtown Tours & Night Tour
  9. And lots of Shopping 


I still have a few things to see and do in New York so its another reason for me to go back, it won’t be till 2017 so i have plenty of time to save.  I just love the city, its vibrant, trendy, great views, skyline, Designers, Fashion, Shopping it has everything and has something for everyone…

I hope you have enjoyed this blog, I’llpost some of my pics for you all to see..

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

2 thoughts on “Post New York

  1. Sara

    I know how you feel. I live in Dallas and I went to New York and fell in love! It’s my favorite city in the world. I want to live there one day. And at least you get to go home to fun British people with pretty accents. I went home to stupid Texans with annoying accents haha

Leave a Reply

