Interview attire

Just before I broke up for Christmas I was told that I was being made redundant, the department I was working in was having a restructure.  I applied for the new role, but was unsuccessful in getting an interview, so my time was up and left my job on 15th January 2016.

So at this moment in time I am unemployed, well not completely unemployed as I have my Sunday job at New Look but being on minimum wage this isn’t going to pay the bills so I am on the hunt for a new full time job.  My field I have worked in over the last 9 years has been facilities management within the education section, I’m not sure if I want to stay in this field or change my career path.  I know what career I’d love to work in is fashion but I have no qualifications in the area, well only my foot in the door is my retail experience with working at New Look.

Anyway back to the purpose of this post, I had a job interview at Ideal World – Home shopping channel on Wed for a 4 month temporary contract for a HR Administrator.  The interview went ok struggled on one question and stumbled my words but apart from that it was good.  I should hear by Friday  if I was successful so fingers crossed.

Here is my Interview attire:

 Silver Statement Necklace – Christmas Present

  Grey Shirtdress – New Look RRP £24.99

Sleeveless Blazer – New Look £24.99 (Last season)

Black Boots – New Look – Sale Price £10.00 (2014 buy)

Hope you are all having a good week? Best get off and get on with the job hunting…

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

2 thoughts on “Interview attire

Leave a Reply

