World Cancer Day 4/2/16

  Today 4th February 2016 is World Cancer Day. I’ve always known what cancer is but it had never really affected me, until Nov 2011 when my dad got diagnosed with the illness, I still remember that day clearly and felt like my whole world had come crashing down around me. Dad being dad took it on board shed a few tears but was his usual tower of strength for us at that moment, how could that be when he was slowly being taken by Cancer?

RIP Dad 28/2/45 – 2/6/12 😢😘

Since that day, Cancer just seems to be there everywhere you go, taking loved ones away from there families before it was there time… ♥️♥️

#adaytounite #letsbeatcancersooner #worldcancerday #cancer

Leave a Reply

