‘How to be Single’

Sorry I’m bit late with this post, but better late than never right?

I had an offer from Showcase insider to see an advanced screening of ‘How to be Single’ on Valentine’s day 14th Feb.  So I went on a Galentine’s date with my friend Marie, as we are both single ladies..

The Plot – After four years of college, young Alice (Dakota Johnson) decides she needs a break from her long-term boyfriend Josh. Excited and ready for new challenges, the eager grad moves to New York to take a job as a paralegal. Helping her navigate her way through an unfamiliar city is Robin (Rebel Wilson), a fun-loving, wild co-worker who enjoys partying and one-night stands. With Robin as her freewheeling guide, Alice can now learn how to get free drinks, meet men and enjoy the single lifestyle.

 I actually loved this film, there was some funny parts and Rebel Wilson and Dakota Johnson played both there roles well.  I can say that I’m similar to Alice who is played by Dakota in he way she is with the dating scene and men in general.  I should probably be more like Robin, played by Rebel.  Anyway i won’t give to much away, I’ll let you make your own verdict.
Lots of Love
Carina
XxX

 

Leave a Reply

