Macmillan South Downs Mighty Hike Weekend

It’s Monday and I’m aching, sore and stiff in some places. Why I hear you ask?  The answer is because on Sat 11th June 2016, I completed the South Downs Way Mighty Hike from Brighton to Eastbourne in aid of MacMillan Cancer Support.  Before I completed this hike the furthest I had walked was 7.5 miles round the local rowing lake in Peterborough so completing the 26 miles was a massive achievement for myself.

I chose to do a mighty hike this year instead of a coffee morning as I wanted to challenge myself and make my dad proud, as it was 4 years this year on 2nd June that he has been gone.  The sponsors have been coming in and some people have been very generous, I am currently sitting at £829 in total (Just Giving/Text or Cash) I’m only £171 away from £1000 which I would love to hit so I’m hoping over the next few days I will get a few more sponsors in!!

If you would like to donate the details are below:

http://www.justgiving.com/rini or Text: STEA67 with the amount to 70070

(please leave your name when donating so I can thank you on my facebook/just giving page)

I DID IT!!!!!

Here I am with my champers and medal!!!

This was a happy sight to see… Mile 26!!!

The Seven Sisters

Some of the scenery that I saw along this hike was stunning and breathtaking. England has some most beautiful places to visit, and the south down way is defiantly one area to visit, there are different parts of it you can walk and pick up more or less anywhere along the way.  The Seven Sisters country park is a lovely area to visit also, some of the views you get of the English Channel are beautiful, and on a good day you can see quite far out. But beware of the cliff edge as it isn’t fenced off.

So if you would like to donate to a fantastic charity the details are above… And I’m signing up to another before the end of Aug for 2017…

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

Leave a Reply

