Trend: Frayed Jeans

Frayed jeans.  This trend has gone full circle, like most trends we have seen over the last few years, I mean I have issues with leg lengths on jeans.  As I’m 5’4 and I have short legs I have to get a short leg in jeans, I tend to buy most of my jeans from Dorothy Perkins as they fit my lower frame better than New Look, Primark and H&M.  But I have noticed even though I have brought a short leg it is still long on me so I call them my short long leg jeans.

So what I decided to do with one pair of my Casey jeans was to cut an 1.5inch off the bottom of the jeans, as this was the perfect length. The below pictures show the fraying process..

I have recently brought a pair of high waisted skinny jeans 29 inc leg from New Look which is perfect and I am surprised at the fit, as they fit perfect!  I have also washed them a few times and the black color has stayed and no fading at the minute so i think I will be making another purchase soon of these.  There are also some ankle grazer’s which I’d like to try to see if they fit the same.

What is your opinion on Frayed Jeans??

Happy Monday people šŸ™‚

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

Leave a Reply

