GlossyBox Reviews: June 16

The items below are what was in the June box, and I’ve tried 3 of the items so far so here are my reviews…

Goodie 1: Spa to You ~ Natural Konjac Sponge. 

(RRP 7.99 ~ spatoyou.com)This is the latest cleansing trend from Japan πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅.  Konjac sponges are made from the natural fibres of the Konjac, a porous root vegetable native to Asia and known for its ability to hold water. More gentle than a scrub but with skin-buffing capabilities, leaves your skin feeling clean and unbelievably soft. The key features of this sponge are: Gentky exfoliates the skin, deeply cleanses, refines pores, effectively balances the pH of the skin, naturally hydrates & moisturises the skin & ideal for delicate & sensitive skin.

I soak the sponge in warm water and then rinse off the excess water as stated. I then put some of my No7 cleansing foam on the sponge and gentle massaged in circular motions on my face and neck. I did this for about 3/4 mins to cover all my face, once I’d finished I splashed my face with cold water to rinse of the cleansing foam. Then I rinsed the sponge and squeezed the water out of it, and then hung it in a well ventilated are where it can dry by the string to keep it fresh and free from bacteria..

I will have to say that my skin is feeling smooth and fresh 😊. So I will be using this product again. 

Goodie 2: Starskin ~ Eye catcher, smoothing bio-cellulose Eye Mask 

(RRP Β£8.50 starskinbeauty.com)These eye masks are soaked in vitamin-rich serum, these super hydrating eye masks make quick work to be reducing puffiness and dark circles, leaving you looking bright-eyed and more rejuvenated.  You place these directly under the eyes, the thinner end on the nose (to target the ‘bunny lines’) and the wider end to the outer corner of the eye. 

Looking at the target area the next morning, the area where I had a small area of dark circles does seem less darker and the eye area does look brighter, I will be buying these again and try them over a week to see the full benefit.. 

Bonus Goodie 3: Aussie Hair Care ~ 3 min miracle reconstructor deep conditioner.

This Australian Balm Mint extract, smoothed split ends & roughened cuticles.. It helps dry damaged hair into manageable and shiny locks in 3 mins!! 

When I opened it, it smelt sweet & fresh, a little hint of a marzipan smell and I πŸ’ marzipan!! I left it on my hair a little longer than the 3 mins and then washed it off.  I let my hair dry naturally, but after it had dried a little it feels softer and smells good too.. I’ll have to wait to see if I’ve got the shine!!

Happy Tuesday 😊

Lots of Love

Carina πŸ’‹ 

Leave a Reply

