GlossyBox Reviews

I’m on a mini break in Italy at the minute and only taking hand luggage to keep costs down, the body items in the glossy boxes I’ve had so far are perfect as only small sizes suitable as all under 100ml.

So I’ve wrote a little review on two items, one recent and one a few months ago…

De Bruyère – After Sun Lotion Monoï. RRP £9.48
The after sun lotion has a strong scent, it does smell nice but for me the smell is a bit too much. It goes on the skin lovely, not too thick or too greasy and it covers well also.

It is enriched with Monoï (gardenia petals soaked in coconut oil) alongside Vitamin E, it will hydrate, nourish and calm your skin. What’s more, it’s totally peraben & silicone-free


Cowshed ~ Wild Cow Invigorating Body Lotion RRP £20

This will give you an energy buzz with its boosting blend of Lemongrass, Ginger and Rosemary. This luxe body lotion deeply moisturises skin with She’s and Cocoa Butters. It’s made in England and they use natural ingredients, which are packed full of skin-loving essential oils.

I applied this to my legs as they were feeling a bit dry. After opening the lid the scent was strong. You could smell the Lemongrass & Ginger straightaway. The cream is easy to apply and my legs have left feeling smooth. When applying apply the body lotion in a circular motions will increase circulation.

MUA ~ Heaven & Earth Eyeshadow Palette RRP £4

This palette you have 12 on trend eye colours that you can mix, match and blend in a number of different ways to create the look you want! Each colour is highly pigmented.

I now actually have two of these as I brought one a week earlier while I was in town. I’m not sure why I brought it as all the eyeshadow palettes I have are all similar in colour. So I didn’t actually need it!Swatches of eyeshadows: L to 

Rift / Amber Dune / Catacomb / Tectonite / Canyon / Bedrock

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post & look forward to more GlossyBox reviews soon!

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

Leave a Reply

