OOTN Saturday 17th Dec 


I had my works Christmas meal & drinks on Saturday 17th December, It was my first one with the company as I started in July.

We were booked in for a meal at a local boutique restaurant called The Beehive in Peterborough.

I wasn’t sure what to wear to the meal, but I thought I would make an effort as it tis the festive period and all and to show my work colleagues that I do scrub up well..  I opted for a Velvet LBD with a gold print.  It is ruched in the middle of the dress at the front and when I first saw it on hanger I wasn’t keen on it if I am completely honest.  But once I tried it on I completely changed my mind, but was still a little unsure so I called in a few work colleagues in to the fitting room to get their opinion.  I’m not sure if the shoes I wore with the dress look right or not, but these were the best pair I had at home as I couldn’t afford to buy a new pair for the night out.  I also found a nice choker which went lovely with the dress.

Black Velvet Dress RRP £29.99 NOW in the sale ✨ Choker RRP £4.99 ✨ Black Patent Heels RRP £22.99 

All from New Look


I had my make up done professionally by my friend Trish – Trucco  I went for a shimmery gold and warm browns, the colour on my lips is my MAC lipstick in Viva Glam VI A75 which I got from New York last December.  I think it really compliments the makeup and I love the colour.  What I also love about this look is the highlight on the cheeks.

Hope you have enjoyed this post, have a great New Years Eve Eve..

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

 

Leave a Reply

