December Glossy Box 

glossybox-december-2016-2(Please note the above pic has been taken from the internet)

I had my December Glossybox delivered a week or so ago, but only finding time to put my post up for it. Within December’s  Glossybox there is 5 full size beauty products!  I think that this is a good way to sample new brands and products if your not sure, I pay monthly for my Glossybox and if its a product I won’t use then I keep them and either pass them onto a friend or family member or I put together beauty bundles as presents so its a win win all round.

Here are the products in the December Box:

MDMflow Semi matte Lipstick in Vamp:  This isn’t a colour I would normally wear if I’m honest.  The RRP is £18, which I can say the only time I’ve spent over £5 on a lippy was when I was in New York in Dec 15 which was on a MAC and NARS lipstick. Florence Adepoju is behind this brand, with her cosmetic scientist and her love of music to create MDMflow, the range is inspired by hip hop.  Vamp is a rich plum shade which makes a serious statement and never fails to flatter.

Revlon Nail varnish in Valentine: RRP £6.49 and can be brought from Superdrug, Boots and other good beauty shops. This is a perfect colour for Christmas as well as the name of the varnish, Valentines. Revlon’s nail colours are iconic and deliver an ultra smooth and glossy finish, perfect for the party season.  And with its 10 chip resistant and chip defiant you can admire 10 days of lasting colour and shine.  I’ll be testing this out tonight, so keep a look out for a post coming soon.  I normally have Gel nails with a Christmas theme but I’m trying to cut back as saving for next years holiday..

Essence Light up your face Luminizer palette: RRP £3 and can be brought from essence.co.uk. This is another product that I wouldn’t usually use, I have contour palettes and i don’t use these let alone know how to do it??  I keep meaning to watch a YouTube video but still not got round to doing that either.  This trio palette can be applied individually or in combination of the 3 on various parts of the face.  You can go from day to night with this luminizer palette with different degrees of highlights from light pearl to  golden glow.

Collection Cosmetics Define & Perfect Eyebrow Powder: RRP £4.19 and is available to buy in Boots.com.  They say that Eyebrows frame your face, and when done right they can do.  I do like to have nice eyebrows but not one to spend loads of time on getting them just right. I get them waxed once a month and the pluck and strays out in between, I have been know to touch up my eyebrows up (Lily LoLo – Eyebrow Duo) if I’m going on a night out.  I have also recently brought another Eyebrow kit from when i went to the Clothes Show at the beginning of Dec (blog post to follow). The powder in this product contains tiny fibres to add instant volume to brows and the fine tipped nib allows you to create natural hair like strokes.

Lipcote: RRP £3.99 can be brought from Lipcote.com. This is a cult classic, 70 years old classic all natural lipstick sealer. It keeps lipstick fresh, apply to blotted lipstick to perfect the colour,  and its water and wine resistant   I’ve never ever used a lipstick sealer, so its ideal that this was in the box.  My ideal time to test it would of been on Sat just gone, 17th Dec as i was on my works do but completely forgot!  

Hope you have enjoyed this post, keep an eye out for my post on reviewing some of these items..  Happy Thursday..  Not long now only 3 more sleeps.

Lots of Love

Carina

Leave a Reply

