Beauty & Hair Care by New Look

New Look Beauty has recently been re branded and have now added Bath, Hair and Body products too.

Hair Care

New Look’s Hair care products are suitable for all, whether you have long or short, curly or straight, coloured or natural.  The shampoos & conditioners are enriched with Vitamin B5 and also filled with natural ingredients which help scalp irritation, damage from heat and hair static.  I have recently brought Care & Rescue shampoo, Care & Repair conditioner and Root Rescue volumising dry shampoo.  As I work at New Look i get 50% staff discount so I thought I would give them a try, as I currently use L’Oreal Elvive for coloured hair and these cost between £2.50 to £4.00 each depending on what size I buy.  With dry shampoo i usually buy Batiste when ever it is on offer in Superdrug or Savers.  They currently have Batiste Rose Gold on offer at £1.25 and others at £1.48..

The only one I have used at the moment is the dry shampoo. It does what it says on the tin, and yes it made my look non greasy, I didn’t really notice the volumising as I have a lot of  hair and it is quite thick too, the only negative would be the smell, it wasn’t a pleasant smell but once its in your hair you can’t smell it.

Also available is a selection of hair brushes, well over 12 different types of brushes and combs to help style your hair.. So make dull, limp or lifeless hair a thing of the past!

Skin Care

I would like to try there skin care range also to see if it any good?  As I use Boots No7 range, which I’ll put my hands up I haven’t been religious in doing it daily, let alone weekly!  Which is bad as I have been getting a little dry skin on my forehead and cheeks so i need to start my daily routine again..  I’ll have to look into New Looks Skincare range and see which is best for my skin type and I’ll trial it for a month and see how my skin reacts to it, so keep your eyes peeled for a blog post coming soon..

Hope you all have enjoyed this post. Take care and have a great day..

Lots of Love

Carina

XxX

 

Leave a Reply

